Exclusive interview with Smith, Smith & Smtih kidnapped employee

Smith, Smith & Smith granted INN reporters Annie Dunbar, Quianna Lige and Morgen Wells an exclusive interview with kidnap victim. As of now, the victim’s name will not be released due to the safety of the victim. Below is the transcribed interview.

Q: What’s your position with the firm?

A: I’m one of the associates. I’m one of the Smith’s.

Q: How long have you been with Smith, Smith & Smith?

A: It’s been several years now. We’re a well established firm.

Q: Who were the kidnappers?

A: I was blindfolded at the time. I can’t speak to specific identities. I can tell you they were a male and a female.

Q: When did this happen?

A: This happened after the press conference that was held by the Americans and the Israelis.

Q: Where did it happen?

A: As I was leaving the conference.

Q: What exactly happened? You were blindfolded and taken?

A: I was blindfolded and taken hostage at gunpoint.

Q: Do you have any idea why they would’ve chosen you?

A: They seemed to be taking advantage of opportunity when it presented itself.

Q: What opportunity? Just kidnapping and holding you hostage or is there something that you know?

A: I’m just a lawyer.

Q: Did they request anything from you?

A: I don’t have a comment on that.

Q: Do you have any information on the hacking? Did they release anything to you?

A: I’m not sure what you’re referring to.

Q: Did they say anything to you that could’ve been a red flag or anything when they kidnapped you? Did they give you any kind of sign of who they were or why they picked you, why they were doing this?

A: Any information I have has been turned over to investigators who are looking into the kidnapping. I’m reluctant to say anything that could in any way inhibit their investigation. Obviously it’s very important to me that the people who did this are apprehended and dealt with through our legal systems. I can’t say anything more than that.

Q: Do you think they’ll come back?

A: Since the kidnapping, and since I was lucky enough to return from it, we have engaged the services of a security firm. They patrol the perimeters of our headquarters, they see to the safety of our executives and with those precautions taken, I feel it’s unlikely that any of should go through this kind of experience again.

Q: Do you know who Enoch is?

A: Could you be more specific?

Q: Enoch is a developer that had software that allowed people to get around the censorship that Israeli put on YouTube.

A: I know what has been published in the papers.

Q: Do you think that this has any relation to Enoch? Do you know about his release.

A: I can’t imagine how it would be connected.

Q: Did your kidnappers have any sort of accent?

A: I’m not an expert on linguistics, unfortunately.

Q: But they weren’t American?

A: I can’t say.

Q: Did they say any names around you? Did they have any conversations with each other that you over heard?

A: They were very careful not to name names.

Q: Did you hear anything they may have said to each other?

A: The conversations they had around me were very circumspect.

Q: Can you maybe detail one of those conversations?

A: I rather not go into detail. It was a very trying experience.

Q: Did you see any skin tones before you were blindfolded? Like nay hands or anything?

A: I can tell you the female had darker skin.

Q: Now you said that this happened at the time you were leaving the press conference so I assume there were other people around. Were you the last one out? What kind of happened in that instance?

A: When I left the press conference, there was no one leaving with except the two kidnappers. I complimented his hat. Then I was taken hostage.

Q: So you did see them?

A: Before the kidnapping, yes.

Q: What did they look like?

A: The man wore a hat, sunglasses and a trench coat. It was difficult to see him very well.

Q: And you didn’t find that odd at all?

A: I don’t judge a person based on appearances.

Q: Did you see what the woman looked like?

A: She had dark skin and wore a scarf around her hair.

Q: What is the name of the security firm that you all are using around your law offices?

A: That isn’t something we can disclose at this time for our own safety.

Leave a Reply

